Home  »  About APPA  »   Awards and Recognition Committee


The Awards & Recognition Committee has a key role in ensuring recognition of “individual” service and achievement by considering applications for such individual awards as the Meritorious Service, the APPA Fellow, and the Pacesetter award. View Expectations for Awards and Recognition.

Awards and Recognition Committee Members

Vice President for Awards and Recognition & Chair:
Tony Guerrero, University of Washington Bothell

Committee Members
CAPPA: Helen Bailey, University of North Texas
ERAPPA: Vacant Until Further Notice
MAPPA: Doug Laditka, College of Wooster
PCAPPA: Maricela Garcia-Flores, California State University East Bay
RMA: John Gleason, Denver Public Schools
SRAPPA: Dan Whatley, Auburn University
Staff Liaison: Kristin Witters, APPA Director of Member and Community Engagement