Home  »  About APPA  »  Information and Research Committee


The Information and Research Committee has a key role in fostering the growth and dissemination of the collective body of knowledge that elevates the role of educational facilities professionals. This body of knowledge includes research projects, books and publications (in particular the Facilities Manager magazine) produced by APPA, FPI surveys and reports, the APPA website, the Body of Knowledge (BOK), and Inside APPA e-newsletter. The committee also selects the annual Rex Dillow Award recipient (best magazine feature article). Click here to review the committee expectations.

Committee Members

Chair/Vice President:
David Handwork, Arkansas State University

Committee Members
CAPPA: Roy Ruiz, University of Texas Austin
ERAPPA: Jason Sawyer, Smithsonian Institution
MAPPA: Gerry McGillian, University of Chicago
PCAPPA: Victor Pesiri, Brentwood School
RMA: Mark Andersen, Sheridan College
SRAPPA: Leslye Kornegay, Duke University
Member At-Large: Darryl Boyce, Carleton University
Member At-Large: Kristie Toohill, Illinois State University
Member At-Large: Norm Young, University of Hartford
Business Partner Liaison: Greg Walterscheid, Terracon
Staff Liaison: Steve Glazner, APPA Director of Knowledge Management


Committee Reports

Date Comments View
July 2014 Information & Research Committee Annual Report 2014

Committee Projects & Archives

Item No. Comments View

Document Archives